The 2013 Willie M Medal: Round 12

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on June 4, 2013

Canterbury v St George Illawarra

3-Nathan Fien (Dra)
2-Mitch Rein (Dra)
1-Drury Low (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

South Sydney v Newcastle
3-Jeremy Smith (New)
2-BJ Leilua (New)
1-Jason Clark (Sou)
Judge: Craig Finlayson

Gold Coast v North Queensland
3-Robert Lui (Cow)
2-Michael Morgan (Cow)
1-Glenn Hall (Cow)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Brisbane v New Zealand
3-Andrew McCullough (Bri)
2-Ben Hunt (Bri)
1-Scott Anderson (Bri)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

16: Tony Williams (Bul)
10: Peter Wallace (Bri)
9: Kevin Locke (War), Steve Michaels (GC), Ben Roberts (Par), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo), Vai Toutai (Par)
8: Sandor Earl (Can), Scott Prince (Bri), Mahe Fonua (Mel), Jamie Soward (Dra), Carlos Tuimivave (War)
7: Konrad Hurrell (War), Krisnan Inu (Bul), Benji Marshall (Tig), Nathan Fien (Dra)
6: Thomas Leuluai (War), David Simmons (Pen), Adam Blair (Tig)

Comments (3)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ridiculous. Jeremy Smith was one of the best on ground for the Knights, without his defence in the middle of the ruck they would have lost by 20.

  2. Anonymous says:

    just an idea, maybe we could get a brief reason for the allocation of votes? or are you trying to stick as close to the dally ms where there is no apparent reason for certain players polling?

    • Anonymous says:

      great idea but half the reasons each week would be: "I already don't like/ trust this player so I pay more attention to him then others…"  😉

      I love the award but you cant tell me personal bias dosn't play a large part in the polling.