The 2013 Willie M Medal: Round 14

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on June 17, 2013


Canterbury flop Tony Williams seemed a lock for the fourth annual Willie M Medal after an inept start to the season. But we now have a race with Rooster Shaun Kenny-Dowall coming from the wings to sit just two points from the Bulldogs bust. The ex-Kiwi backpacker might soon find himself thumbing rides and sleeping on crowded floors if he continues the way he is playing. The highlight of his performance against the Warriors was beating all the defence only to lose the ball in the put down. Ouch. The Roosters are trying to offload him. Not many clubs are knocking down the door to get him.

St George Illawarra v North Queensland
3-Ashley Graham (Cow)
2-Dan Hunt (Dra)
1-Michael Weyman (Dra)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Manly v Canterbury
3-Sam Perrett (Bul)
2-David Williams (Man)
1-Glenn Stewart (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canberra v Penrith
3-Travis Robinson (Pen)
2-Luke Walsh (Pen)
1-David Simmons (Pen)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Cronulla v Parramatta
3-Fuifui Moimoi (Par)
2-Cheyse Blair (Par)
1-Reni Maitua (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

South Sydney v Gold Coast
3-William Zillman (GC)
2-Chris McQueen (Sou)
1-Bryson Goodwin (Sou)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Melbourne v Newcastle
3-Sisa Waqa (Mel)
2-Jeremy Smith (New)
1-Korbin Sims (New)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Sydney Roosters v New Zealand
3-Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
2-James Maloney (Roo)
1-Daniel Tupou (Roo)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Brisbane v Wests Tigers
3-Benji Marshall (Tig)
2-Joel Reddy (Tig)
1-Masada Iosefa (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

16: Tony Williams (Bul)
14: Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
10: Peter Wallace (Bri), Benji Marshall (Tig)
9: Kevin Locke (War), Steve Michaels (GC), Ben Roberts (Par), Vai Toutai (Par), Luke Walsh (Pen)
8: Sandor Earl (Can), Mahe Fonua (Mel), Scott Prince (Bri), Jamie Soward (Dra), Carlos Tuimivave (War)
7: Nathan Fien (Dra), Konrad Hurrell (War), Krisnan Inu (Bul), David Simmons (Pen), Sisa Waqa (Mel)
6: Adam Blair (Tig), Thomas Leuluai (War), Ray Thompson (Cow), Ashley Graham (Cow), Reni Maitua (Par)


Comments are closed.