The 2013 Willie M Medal: Round 15

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on June 24, 2013

In terms of the 2013 Willie M Medal, it was the game of the season. The two runaway leaders in the poll – Canterbury’s Tony Williams and the Sydney Roosters’ Shaun Kenny-Dowall – were squaring off in a monster game of Friday night football. Williams had jumped to an early lead but Kenny-Dowall was quickly reeling him in. It was Williams who got the points though – both figuratively and literally – with another inept and uninspiring performance. If the big Bulldog is to go on and win the Willie M Medal, it will be most deserving.

Canterbury v Sydney Roosters
3-Mitch Brown (Bul)
2-Tony Williams (Bul)
1-Daniel Tupou (Roo)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Wests Tigers v Canberra
3-Sean Meaney (Tig)
2-David Shillington (Can)
1-Jarrod Croker (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v South Sydney
3-Daniel Harrison (Par)
2-Fuifui Moimoi (Par)
1-Peni Terepo (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v Melbourne
3-Jason Ryles (Mel)
2-Dave Taylor (GC)
1-Luke O'Dwyer (GC)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

18: Tony Williams (Bul)
14: Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
10: Peter Wallace (Bri), Benji Marshall (Tig)
9: Kevin Locke (War), Steve Michaels (GC), Ben Roberts (Par), Vai Toutai (Par), Luke Walsh (Pen)
8: Sandor Earl (Can), Mahe Fonua (Mel), Scott Prince (Bri), Jamie Soward (Dra), Carlos Tuimivave (War)
7: Nathan Fien (Dra), Konrad Hurrell (War), Krisnan Inu (Bul), Fuifui Moimoi (Par), David Simmons (Pen), Dave Taylor (GC), Sisa Waqa (Mel)
6: Adam Blair (Tig), Thomas Leuluai (War), Ray Thompson (Cow), Ashley Graham (Cow), Reni Maitua (Par)


Comments are closed.