The 2013 Willie M Medal: Round 16

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on July 1, 2013

If we were to simply go off the worst individual performance of the season in awarding the Willie M Medal, Gold Coast winger Anthony Don would be $1.02 to win the 2013 version. So inept was his showing on both sides of the ball against the Knights on Sunday that he made Nathan Merritt’s Origin debut look like Johnny Raper destroying the Poms at Swinton. John Cartwright will need the patience of a young Jesus of Nazareth to pick him next time out.

South Sydney v Canberra
3-Terry Campese (Can)
2-Sandor Earl (Can)
1-Sami Saiuluma (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Wests Tigers v Melbourne
3-Bryan Norrie (Mel)
2-Billy Slater (Mel)
1-Tim Glasby (Mel)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Penrith v St George Illawarra
3-Matt Prior (Dra)
2-Nathan Green (Dra)
1-Nathan Fien (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Newcastle v Gold Coast
3-Anthony Don (GC)
2-Sam Irwin (GC)
1-Ben Ridge (GC)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

New Zealand v Brisbane
3-Scott Prince (Bri)
2-Justin Hodges (Bri)
1-Feleti Mateo (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

North Queensland v Cronulla
3-Ben Pomeroy (Cro)
2-Todd Carney (Cro)
1-Luke Lewis (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Sydney Roosters v Manly
3-Brett Stewart (Man)
2-Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
1-Glenn Stewart (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

18: Tony Williams (Bul)
16: Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
11: Scott Prince (Bri)
10: Sandor Earl (Can), Benji Marshall (Tig), Peter Wallace (Bri)
9: Kevin Locke (War), Steve Michaels (GC), Ben Roberts (Par), Vai Toutai (Par), Luke Walsh (Pen)
8: Nathan Fien (Dra), Mahe Fonua (Mel), Ben Pomeroy (Cro), Jamie Soward (Dra), Carlos Tuimivave (War)

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Anonymous says:

    Maranta went for gold tonight. That's got to be 3 points right there.