The 2013 Willie M Medal: Round 19

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on July 22, 2013


Benji Marshall has pushed into a tie for second in the Willie M Medal count. It would be nice to see him leave league with the most despised award of all.

Wests Tigers v New Zealand
3-James Tedesco (Tig)
2-Benji Marshall (Tig)
1-Feleti Mateo (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canberra v Parramatta
3-Terry Campese (Can)
2-Brayden Williame (Par)
1-Josh McCrone (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Sydney Roosters v Cronulla
3-Chad Townsend (Cro)
2-Andrew Fifita (Cro)
1-Stewart Mills (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Penrith v Newcastle
3-James Roberts (Pen)
2-Matt Moylan (Pen)
1-Isaac John (Pen)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Manly v Gold Coast
3-Ryan James (GC)
2-Dave Taylor (GC)
1-David Mead (GC)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

South Sydney v St George Illawarra
3-Bryson Goodwin (Sou)
2-Ben Creagh (Dra)
1-Andrew Everingham (Sou)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

21: Tony Williams (Bul)
14: Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo), Benji Marshall (Tig), Peter Wallace (Bri)
11: Mahe Fonua (Mel), Scott Prince (Bri)
10: Nathan Fien (Dra), Ben Roberts (Par), Stewart Mills (Cro)


Comments (3)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Anonymous says:

    Campo was close to best on ground… how did he get 3 Willie M pts?

    • Ran for 40m with 1 Tackle Break
    • Kicked for 468m
    • 24 Tackles with 0 missed
    • 0 Errors
    • 1 Line break assist
    • 2 Try assists (in a 2 try game)
    • Gave up 1 penalty