The 2013 Willie M Medal: Round 24

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on August 26, 2013

With two weeks remaining, we are down to six contenders and we now have equal leaders with Nathan Fien polling against the Tigers and joining Tony Williams at the top of the standings. A quality performance from Benji Marshall – his first of the year – sees him remain back in third. Peter Wallace, Sandor Earl, Shaun Kenny-Dowall and 2012 winner Ben Roberts remain the only other three who can win the award.

South Sydney v Canterbury
3-Krisnan Inu (Bul)
2-Michael Ennis (Bul)
1-Josh Jackson (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Penrith v Brisbane
3-Scott Prince (Bri)
2-Andew McCullough (Bri)
1-Luke Walsh (Pen)
Judge: @StueyMacster

Wests Tigers v St George Illawarra
3-Nathan Fien (Dra)
2-Michael Weyman (Dra)
1-Chase Stanley (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v New Zealand
3-Thomas Leuluai (War)
2-Aidan Sezer (GC)
1-Manu Vatuvei (War)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

North Queensland v Newcastle
3-Kade Snowden (New)
2-Darius Boyd (New)
1-Beau Scott (New)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Canberra v Manly
3-Josh McCrone (Can)
2-Sandor Earl (Can)
1-David Shillington (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v Melbourne
3-Vai Toutai (Par)
2-Jake Mullaney (Par)
1-Luke Kelly (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Cronulla v Sydney Roosters
3-Samisoni Laingi (Roo)
2-Sonny Bill Williams (Roo)
1-Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

21: Nathan Fien (Dra), Tony Williams (Bul)
20: Benji Marshall (Tig)
18: Peter Wallace (Bri)
16: Sandor Earl (Can)
15: Ben Roberts (Par), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
14:  Scott Prince (Bri)
13: Mahe Fonua (Mel), Krisnan Inu (Bul)
12: Beau Scott (New), Vai Toutai (Par), Luke Walsh (Pen)


Comments are closed.