The 2013 Willie M Medal: Round 5

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on April 8, 2013

Bulldogs bust Tony Williams jumped to a three-point lead in the 2013 Willie M Medal with another worst-on-ground showing, this time against former club Manly. Williams decided he wanted to play like a back, doing nothing kicking and interfering and hitting the ball with no speed. I am willing to declare him bust of the year. Roosters centre Shaun Kenny-Dowall and Warriors five-eighth Thomas Leuluai are both making moves as well. SKD has been receiving rugby league lessons from Ben Pomeroy. Thomas Leuluai has taken the Matt Orford path. 

Canterbury v Manly
3-Tony Williams (Bul)
2-Mitch Brown (Bul)
1-Jamie Buhrer (Man)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

Gold Coast v Brisbane
3-David Mead (GC)
2-Steve Michaels (GC)
1-William Zillman (GC)
Judge: Brock Shepherd (Fifth and Last)

Parramatta v Cronulla
3-Stewart Mills (Cro)
2-Ben Ross (Cro)
1-Ben Pomeroy (Cro)
Judge: Nathan Boss

North Queensland v Penrith
3-Dean Whare (Pen)
2-Wes Naiqama (Pen)
1-Clint Newton (Pen)
Judge: Brock Shepherd (Fifth and Last)

New Zealand v South Sydney
3-Kevin Locke (NZ)
2-Dave Tyrell (Sou)
1-Thomas Leuluai (NZ)
Judge: Craig Finlayson

St George Illawarra v Newcastle
3-Neville Costigan (New)
2-Kurt Gidley (New)
1-Jarrod Mullen (New)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canberra v Sydney Roosters
3-Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
2-Jack Wighton (Can)
1-Luke O’Donnell (Roo)
Judge: Brett Oaten (Fire Up)

Melbourne v Wests Tigers
3-Gareth Widdop (Mel)
2-Benji Marshall(Tig)
1-Tim Moltzen (Tig)
Judge:Nick Tedeschi

11: Tony Williams (Bul)
8: Sandor Earl (Can), Ben Roberts (Par)
7: Krisnan Inu (Bul)
6: Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo), Thomas Leuluai (War), Kevin Locke (War)
5: Scott Prince (Bri), Peter Wallace (Bri), Dean Whare (Pen), Gareth Widdop (Mel)


Comments are closed.