The 2014 Willie M Medal: Round 10

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on May 19, 2014


The Willie M Medal has broken wide open this week with Joey Leilua sidelined for an extended period with a dodgy hamstring and equal-second place Blake Ayshford and Bill Tupou both dropped to reserve grade. Perhaps Peter Sharp and Ricky Stuart are reading. The absence of so many front runners has left Benji Marshall well in contention and if his opening form is anything to go by, he will be well in the mix.

South Sydney v Melbourne
3-Bryson Goodwin (Sou)
2-Apisai Koroisau (Sou)
1-Dave Tyrell (Sou)
Judge: Craig Finlayson

Brisbane v Gold Coast
3-Beau Henry (GC)
2-David Mead (GC)
1-Todd Lowrie (Bri)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Parramatta v St George Illawarra
3-Benji Marshall (Dra)
2-Joel Thompson (Dra)
1-Leeson Ah Mau (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Cronulla v Wests Tigers
3-Todd Carney (Cro)
2-Jonathan Wright (Cro)
1-Jeff Robson (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

North Queensland v Sydney Roosters
3-Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roo)
2-Sonny Bill Williams (Roo)
1-Daniel Tupou (Roo)
Judge: Brett Oaten

Canberra v Penrith
3-Josh McCrone (Can)
2-Terry Campese (Can)
1-Dane Tilse (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canterbury v New Zealand
3-Ngani Laumape (War)
2-Sione Lousi (War)
1-Michael Ennis (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Manly v Newcastle
3-Jorge Taufua (Man)
2-Akuila Uate (New)
1-Kurt Gidley (New)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

14: Joey Leilua (New)
10: Blake Ayshford (Cro), Bill Tupou (Can)
9: Jack Wighton (Can)
8: Jonathan Wright (Cro)


Comments are closed.