The 2014 Willie M Medal: Round 13

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on June 9, 2014


It would seem only the health and wellbeing of starters Todd Carney and Jeff Robson – and the continued support of interim coach Peter Sharp – that will prevent Daniel Holdsworth from claiming the 2014 Willie M Medal. He is, simply, terrible. He is not only not up to first grade standard, I doubt he is up to NSW Cup standard. He looks like a wounded antelope in a pack of baying wolves or Warren Ryan in 2014 – out of place, bewildered and a danger to themselves and others.

Manly v Canterbury
3-Krisnan Inu (Bul)
2-Tim Lafai (Bul)
1-Trent Hodkinson (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v North Queensland
3-Ray Thompson (Cow)
2-Kenny Edwards (Par)
1-Antonio Winterstein (Cow)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Gold Coast v Penrith
3-Albert Kelly (GC)
2-Maurice Blair (GC)
1-William Zillman (GC)
Judge: Craig Finlayson

St George Illawarra v Cronulla
3-Daniel Holdsworth (Cro)
2-Jacob Gagan (Cro)
1-Blake Ayshford (Cro)
Judge: @Punter_No1

South Sydney v New Zealand
3-Sam Tomkins (War)
2-Ngani Laumape (War)
1-Ben Matulino (War)
Judge: Craig Finlayson

Newcastle v Wests Tigers
3-Kurt Gidley (New)
2-Dane Gagai (New)
1-Adam Blair (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Melbourne v Sydney Roosters
3-Ben Hampton (Mel)
2-Ryan Hoffman (Mel)
1-Mitch Garbutt (Mel)
Judge: Brett Oaten

Canberra v Brisbane
3-Reece Robinson (Can)
2-Jack Wighton (Can)
1-Mitch Cornish (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

14: Joey Leilua (New)
13: Jack Wighton (Can)
12: Blake Ayshford (Cro), Daniel Holdsworth (Cro)
10: Bill Tupou (Can)
9: Ben Barba (Bri), Todd Carney (Cro), Josh McCrone (Can)

Comments are closed.