The 2014 Willie M Medal: Round 15

Filed in NRL by on June 23, 2014

Cronulla are in a world of hurt. Their performances are awful. Their coaching situation is a mess. And their recruitment and retention has been diabolical. One player who likely won’t be at the club in 2015 is centre Blake Ayshford, who is now the front-runner for the 2014 Willie M Medal. He has been so bad he could get dropped from a Sharks team with no fit players. Ouch.

Canberra v Canterbury
3-Brenko Lee (Can)
2-Reece Robinson (Can)
1-Josh McCrone (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

New Zealand v Brisbane
3-Jack Reed (Bri)
2-Jason Bukuya (War)
1-Josh Hoffman (Bri)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Cronulla v Manly
3-Blake Ayshford (Cro)
2-Todd Carney (Cro)
1-Bryce Gibbs (Cro)
Judge: @Punter_No1

Melbourne v Parramatta
3-Chris Sandow (Par)
2-Pauli Pauli (Par)
1-Willie Tonga (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v St George Illawarra
3-Kevin Gordon (GC)
2-David Mead (GC)
1-Benji Marshall (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Newcastle v North Queensland
3-Rory Kostjasyn (Cow)
2-Johnathan Thurston (Cow)
1-Glenn Hall (Cow)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

15: Blake Ayshford (Cro)
14: Joey Leilua (New)
13: Jack Wighton (Can)
12: Daniel Holdsworth (Cro)
11: Todd Carney (Cro)
10: Josh McCrone (Can), Bill Tupou (Can)
9: Ben Barba (Bri), David Mead (GC)

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Luke says:

    How is Benji not amongst the leaders? Out of his 5 games, 4 have been absolutely diabolical.