The 2014 Willie M Medal: Round 16

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on June 30, 2014

The Newcastle Knights centre Joey Leilua is back on top in the Willie M Medal after another insipid performance, despite a Knights victory. Leilua carries on like he is Billy Slater but he plays like he is Greg Smith. Newcastle would be well off tossing his backside to reserve grade.

Manly v Sydney Roosters
3-James Maloney (Roo)
2-Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
1-Josh Starling (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Brisbane v Cronulla
3-Josh Hoffman (Bri)
2-Dale Copley (Bri)
1-Tinirau Arona (Cro)
Judge: @footyfacts37

Wests Tigers v Canberra
3-Terry Campese (Can)
2-Josh McCrone (Can)
1-Chris Lawrence (Tig)
Judge: Craig Finlayson

North Queensland v South Sydney
3-Nathan Merritt (Sou)
2-Apisai Korisau (Sou)
1-Robert Lui (Cow)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

New Zealand v Penrith
3-Jamal Idris (Pen)
2-Konrad Hurrell (War)
1-Adam Docker (Pen)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v Newcastle
3-Chris Sandow (Par)
2-Joey Leilua (New)
1-Corey Norman (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Melbourne v St George Illawarra
3-Sisa Waqa (Mel)
2-Ben Hampton (Mel)
1-Mahe Fonua (Mel)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

16: Joey Leilua (New)
15: Blake Ayshford (Cro)
13: Jack Wighton (Can)
12: Daniel Holdsworth (Cro), Josh McCrone (Can)
11: Todd Carney (Cro)
10: James Maloney (Roo), Bill Tupou (Can), Ben Hampton (Mel)
9: Ben Barba (Bri), David Mead (GC)

Tags: ,

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Matt says:

    With Carney gone, watch for Holdsworth to make a charge for the Willie M. He’s averaging 2 points a game and will likely play the final 10 games.