The 2014 Willie M Medal: Round 20

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on July 28, 2014

A perfect three from Sydney Roosters five-eighth James Maloney against Newcastle has pushed him into favouritism for the Willie M Medal with just six rounds to play. While the contenders are lining up, Maloney has a distinct advantage – he is no change at getting dropped. Maloney has picked up eight votes in five weeks and is coming home with a wet sail.

Newcastle v Sydney Roosters
3-James Maloney (Roo)
2-Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roo)
1-Adam Cuthbertson (New)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Brisbane v Melbourne
3-Ben Hunt (Bri)
2-Matt Gillett (Bri)
1-Justin Hodges (Bri)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Penrith v Cronulla
3-Kevin Naiqama (Pen)
2-Michael Gordon (Cro)
1-Jamal Idris (Pen)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v Parramatta
3-Brad Takairangi (GC)
2-Kevin Gordon (GC)
1-Semi Radradra (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canterbury v North Queensland
3-Mitch Brown (Bul)
2-Moses Mbye (Bul)
1-Tony Williams (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

New Zealand v Manly
3-Manu Vatuvei (War)
2-Simon Mannering (War)
1-Suaiga Matagi (War)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Wests Tigers v St George Illawarra
3-Keith Lulia (Tig)
2-Luke Brooks (Tig)
1-Blake Austin (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canberra v South Sydney
3-Sami Sauiluma (Can)
2-Jarrod Croker (Can)
1-Josh McCrone (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

16: Joey Leilua (New)
15:  Blake Ayshford (Cro), James Maloney (Roo)
13: Ben Barba (Bri), Jack Wighton (Can), Josh McCrone (Can)
12: Daniel Holdsworth (Cro), Jamal Idris (Pen)
11: Todd Carney (Cro), Reece Robinson (Can)


Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. WittyReference says:

    Ben Hunt was shocking this week. There are still way to many mistakes and poor kicks in his game.
    The coach also deserved points – no Vidot but Reed on the bench? Is he taking the piss now he’s lost his job for next year?