The 2014 Willie M Medal: Round 22

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on August 11, 2014


Chris Lawrence made a surprise return for the Wests Tigers on Saturday night and another stellar performance that included four errors, a penalty and plenty of missed tackles. His return – and the Tigers’ long odds of winning another game this season – has him right in the mix for the Willie M Medal in 2014. We may have a new leader this week but Lawrence is hot on their heels.

South Sydney v Manly
3-Jamie Buhrer (Man)
2-Brett Stewart (Man)
1-Daly Cherry-Evans (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Brisbane v Canterbury
3-Josh Reynolds (Bul)
2-Josh Morris (Bul)
1-Tony Williams (Bul)
Judge: @Stueymacster

Newcastle v Melbourne
3-Will Chambers (Mel)
2-Mahe Fonua (Mel)
1-Ryan Hoffman (Mel)
Judge:  @j_foreigner

North Queensland v Wests Tigers
3-Mitchell Moses (Tig)
2-Chris Lawrence (Tig)
1-Kurtis Rowe (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v Canberra
3-Josh McCrone (Can)
2-Brett White (Can)
1-Ben Smith (Par)
Judge: @RobShots

New Zealand v Cronulla
3-Sam Tagataese (Cro)
2-Fa’amanu Brown (Cro)
1-Sione Lousi (War)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

St George Illawarra v Penrith
3-Leeson Ah Mau (Dra)
2-Gerard Beale (Dra)
1-Ben Creagh (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Sydney Roosters v Gold Coast
3-Anthony Don (GC)
2-Dave Taylor (GC)
1-Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

16: Joey Leiliua (New), Josh McCrone (Can)
15: Blake Ayshford (Cro), Ben Barba (Bri), James Maloney (Roo)
13: Jack Wighton (Can)
12: Daniel Holdsworth (Cro), Jamal Idris (Pen), Chris Lawrence (Tig), Jonathan Wright (Cro)
11: Todd Carney (Cro), Reece Robinson (Can), David Mead (GC)

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. John360180 says:

    Brett Stewart? Some of the best defence of the modern era.