The 2014 Willie M Medal: Round 24

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on August 25, 2014

In an incredible weekend for the Willie M Medal, the top three in voting all received votes to make the Medal essentially a three-moron race. Cliff Bingham gave Joey Leilua three votes for his stinker against the Broncos, where he was given an absolute bath. And in the shambolic Sharks-Raiders clash, Josh McCrone got three votes after a performance that was so bad he was hooked by coach Ricky Stuart while Jonathan Wright got two votes after yet another game that showed him for the incompetent pretender he is.

Canterbury v Wests Tigers
3-Cory Paterson (Tig)
2-Blake Austin (Tig)
1-Chris Lawrence (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v Manly
3-Anthony Watmough (Man)
2-Brett Stewart (Man)
1-Jason King (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Brisbane v Newcastle
3-Joey Leilua (New)
2-Tyrone Roberts (New)
1-Beau Scott (New)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

South Sydney v North Queensland
3-Kirisome Auva’a (Sou)
2-Chris McQueen (Sou)
1-Dylan Walker (Sou)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

New Zealand v Sydney Roosters
3-Ngani Laumape (War)
2-Thomas Leuluai (War)
1-Simon Mannering (War)
Judge: Brett Oaten

Cronulla v Canberra
3-Josh McCrone (Can)
2-Jonathan Wright (Cro)
1-Matt Prior (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

St George Illawarra v Gold Coast
3-Brad Takairangi (GC)
2-Greg Bird (GC)
1-Paul Carter (GC)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Penrith v Melbourne
3-Josh Mansour (Pen)
2-Jeremy Latimore (Pen)
1-Jamal Idris (Pen)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

19: Joey Leiliua (New), Josh McCrone (Can)
17: Jonathan Wright (Cro)
15: Blake Ayshford (Cro), Ben Barba (Bri), James Maloney (Roo)
13: Chris Lawrence (Tig), Bill Tupou (Can), Jack Wighton (Can), Jamal Idris (Pen)

Tags: , , , ,

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Dan says:

    J.Morris should have got the 1 vote for the Bulldogs v Wests game