The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 1

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on March 9, 2015

The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 1

The award honouring Rugby League’s most mediocre men, most failing footballers, most pathetic players and most shameful stars is back – yes, the 2015 Willie M Medal is underway.

For the uninitiated, the Willie M Medal is like the Dally M Medal in reverse – giving 3,2,1 votes to the game’s worst players in each and every match – and has all the more drama and prestige than the game’s official best of the year.

There have been some stars win the gong with Parramatta’s Chris Sandow the only two-time winner.

Will he claim a third gong? He is certainly in the mix but with Parra better and a contract year ahead the betting is on a new player.  Who will it be? Tweet @NickTedeschi to let me know.

Roll Call of Honour
2010: Chris Sandow (Sou)
2011: Blake Ferguson (Can)
2012: Chris Sandow (Par), Ben Roberts (Par), Tim Moltzen (Tig)
2013: Nathan Fien (Dra)
2014: Josh McCrone (Can), Joey Leilua (New)

Brisbane v South Sydney
3-James Gavet (Bri)
2-Jordan Kahu (Bri)
1-Ben Hunt (Bri)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v Manly
3-Cheyse Blair (Man)
2-Feleti Mateo (Man)
1-Jamie Lyon (Man)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Newcastle v New Zealand
3-Shaun Johnson (War)
2-Korbin Sims (Par)
1-Konrad Hurrell (War)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

Gold Coast v Wests Tigers
3-Nate Myles (GC)
2-Mitch Moses (Tig)
1-Luke Brooks (Tig)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

North Queensland v Sydney Roosters
3-Justin O’Neill (Cow)
2-Johnathan Thurston (Cow)
1-Kane Linnett (Cow)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Penrith v Canterbury
3-Sam Perrett (Bul)
2-Tony Williams (Bul)
1-Josh Reynolds (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Cronulla v Canberra
3-Ben Barba (Cro)
2-Mitch Brown (Cro)
1-Michael Gordon (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

St George Illawarra v Melbourne
3-Mitch Rein (Dra)
2-Jordan McLean (Mel)
1-Dale Finucane (Mel)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi



Comments are closed.