The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 11

Filed in From The Couch, NRL, Willie M by on May 24, 2015

For the third straight week we have had a change at the top of the leaderboard of the Willie M Medal. Mitchell Moses and Tony Williams now sit atop the Willie M Medal count after 11 rounds with Brad Takairangi and Joel Reddy just a single point behind them. Moses picked up a point in a performance that saw the Tigers fail to trouble the scorer against a Cowboys team missing four players on Origin duty while Williams picked up two points after his late defensive lapses allowed the Raiders to come back from 26-0 down against the Bulldogs.

South Sydney v Parramatta
3-Joel Reddy (Sou)
2-Chris Sandow (Par)
1-Danny Wicks (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Wests Tigers v North Queensland
3-Luke Brooks (Tig)
2-Ray Thompson (Cow)
1-Mitchell Moses (Tig)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Canberra v Canterbury
3-Josh Hodgson (Can)
2-Tony Williams (Bul)
1-Jarrod Croker (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Newcastle v Brisbane
3-Akuila Uate (New)
2-Adam Blair (Bri)
1-Chris Houston (New)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

12: Mitchell Moses (Tig), Tony Williams (Bul)
11: Brad Takairangi (Par), Joel Reddy (Sou)
10: Tyrone Roberts (New)
9: Ben Barba (Cro), Manu Vatuvei (War), Sam Perrett (Bul), Pat Richards (Tig)
8: Matt Moylan (Pen), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)


Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Archie says:

    The defensive reads on the Knights right were more the fault of sione mata’utia, not uate. He was caught in no mans land often and was made a fool by jack reed, of all people..