The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 12

Filed in NRL by on June 1, 2015

Ben Barba has joined a three-way tie at the top of the 2015 Willie M Medal leaderboard after an inept performance against the Dragons. Barba provided very little and it is unclear what reason other than pride Shane Flanagan has in persisting with him. The 2012 Dally M Medal winner has been a horrific purchase for the Sharks and will be a rod in their backs until Shane Flanagan is ousted.

Penrith v Parramatta
3-Waqa Blake (Pen)
2-Daniel Alvaro (Par)
1-James Segeyaro (Pen)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v South Sydney
3-Lachlan Burr (GC)
2-Ryan James (GC)
1-Aaron Gray (Sou)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

Canberra v Brisbane
3-Kurt Baptiste (Can)
2-Jarrod Wallace (Bri)
1-Jordan Kahu (Bri)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

North Queensland v Brisbane
3-Kane Linnett (Cow)
2-Willie Mason (Man)
1-Michael Morgan (Cow)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

New Zealand v Newcastle
3-David Fa’alogo (New)
2-Joey Leilua (New)
1-Sam Tomkins (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

St George Illawarra v Cronulla
3-Ben Barba (Cro)
2-Jeff Robson (Cro)
1-Michael Ennis (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Sydney Roosters v Melbourne
3-Cooper Cronk (Mel)
2-Mahe Fonua (Mel)
1-Dale Finucane (Mel)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

12: Ben Barba (Cro), Mitchell Moses (Tig), Tony Williams (Bul)
11: Brad Takairangi (Par), Joel Reddy (Sou)
10: Tyrone Roberts (New)
9: Manu Vatuvei (War), Pat Richards (Tig), Sam Perrett (Bul)
8: Joey Leilua (New), Matt Moylan (Pen), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)



Tags: ,

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Mike Butterfield says:

    Will Barba become the first Dally M – Willy M winner? Finucane should have got the 3 points.