The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 15

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on June 22, 2015

Mitchell Moses has pulled to a four-point lead in the 2015 Willie M Medal after claiming three votes in the loss to the Sea Eagles. Moses can pull off a spectacular play – and that unpredictability can be helpful – but his game isn’t close to being ready for regular first grade.

Manly v Wests Tigers
3-Mitchell Moses (Tig)
2-Dene Halatau (Tig)
1-Luke Brooks (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canberra v North Queensland
3-Jarrad Croker (Can)
2-Justin O’Neill (Cow)
1-Sisa Waqa (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v New Zealand
3-Aidan Sezer (GC)
2-David Mead (GC)
1-Dave Taylor (GC)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canterbury v Penrith
3-Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Pen)
2-Peter Wallace (Pen)
1-Tim Lafai (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Newcastle v Cronulla
3-Kurt Gidley (New)
2-Korbin Sims (New)
1-Pat Vaivai (New)
Judge: Chris Parkinson

Melbourne v Brisbane
3-Kurt Mann (Mel)
2-Felise Kaufusi (Mel)
1-Daniel Vidot (Bri)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

St George Illawarra v Sydney Roosters
3-Peter Mata’utia (Dra)
2-Blake Ferguson (Roo)
1-Dylan Farrell (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

16: Mitchell Moses (Tig)
12: Ben Barba (Cro), Tony Williams (Bul)
11: Brad Takairangi (Par), Joel Reddy (Sou)
10: Jarrod Croker (Can), Sam Perrett (Bul), Tyrone Roberts (New)
9: Anthony Watmough (Par), Justin O’Neill (Cow), Manu Vatuvei (War), Pat Richards (Tig), Peter Wallace (Pen)

Tags: ,

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Robbie says:

    Agree with triggaz, Marshall simply had to be in the votes this week, his kicking game was simply diabolical and handed the roosters their ascendency for most of the match.

    Agree on moses though nick,he will be good in time, but think the tigers need a bigger body in that #6 shirt atm.

  2. Triggaz says:

    Very kind to the excremental Benji Marshall Nick, although he did have some healthy competition for the points.