The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 17

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on July 5, 2015

Valentine Holmes may well be an attacking phenom who shapes as the next Roger Tuivasa-Sheck but he cannot defend a lick and it cost Cronulla dearly on Sunday. Opposite Jorge Taufua scored three tries because Holmes could not make a decent read, could not tackle and actually seemed scared of his opposite. He has a ways to go.

Penrith v South Sydney
3-George Burgess (Sou)
2-Alex Johnston (Sou)
1-Tom Burgess (Sou)
Judge: @Chandler_BANG

St George Illawarra v North Queensland
3-Yaw Kiti Glymin (Dra)
2-Gareth Widdop (Dra)
1-Rory Kostjasyn (Cow)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Manly v Cronulla
3-Valentine Holmes (Cro)
2-Jeff Robson (Cro)
1-Luke Lewis (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Wests Tigers v Parramatta

16: Mitchell Moses (Tig)
12: Ben Barba (Cro), Tony Williams (Bul)
11: Brad Takairangi (Par), Joel Reddy (Sou)
10: Chris Sandow (Par), Jarrod Croker (Can), Sam Perrett (Bul), Tyrone Roberts (New)


Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Where's the scores? says:

    Don’t forget to update this