The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 20

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on July 27, 2015

With six weeks to play, we are set for another ripping finale with Tyrone Roberts moving to within two points of leader Mitchell Moses. Roberts missed eight tackles and failed to run the ball once in an insipid worst-on performance against the Bunnies that would see him dumped if it weren’t for Jarrod Mullen’s season-ending injury.

Wests Tigers v Sydney Roosters
3-Pat Richards (Tig)
2-Martin Taupau (Tig)
1-Luke Brooks (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Brisbane v Gold Coast
3-Agnatius Paasi (GC)
2-Nene Macdonald (GC)
1-Luke Douglas (GC)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

New Zealand v Manly
3-Raymond Faitala-Mariner (War)
2-Jono Wright (War)
1-Sam Tomkins (War)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Melbourne v St George Illawarra
3-Jason Nightingale (Dra)
2-Gareth Widdop (Dra)
1-Benji Marshall (Dra)
Judge: Chris Parkinson

South Sydney v Newcastle
3-Tyrone Roberts (New)
2-Dane Gagai (New)
1-Chanel Mata’utia (New)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

Penrith v Canberra
3-Will Smith (Pen)
2-Waqa Blake (Pen)
1-Peter Wallace (Pen)
Judge: Grant Vickers

Canterbury v Cronulla
3-Josh Reynolds (Bul)
2-Jeff Robson (Cro)
1-Trent Hodkinson (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

North Queensland v Parramatta
3-Pauli Pauli (Par)
2-Ethan Lowe (Cow)
1-Joseph Paulo (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

18: Mitchell Moses (Tig)
16: Tyrone Roberts (New)
13: Chris Sandow (Par), Gareth Widdop (Dra)
12: Ben Barba (Cro), Jeff Robson (Cro), Tony Williams (Bul), Pat Richards (Tig)
11: Brad Takairangi (Par), Joel Reddy (Sou), Jono Wright (War)
10: Jarrod Croker (Can), Joey Leilua (Can), Peter Wallace (Pen), Sam Perrett (Bul), Waqa Blake (Pen)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.