The 2016 Willie M Medal: Round 10

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on May 16, 2016

When the final history of the Willie M Medal is written, Jack Wighton’s horrific performance will stand the test of time as one of the worst, most costly, stupid, moronic performances in the history of first grade with his no-look intercept pass that ultimately cost the Raiders the game just the cherry on top of a game that ranks right up there with the worst of Carige, Mavin, Vatuvei, Mann and Greg Smith.

St George Illawarra v Canberra
3-Jack Wighton (Can)
2-Aidan Sezer (Can)
1-Benji Marshall (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v South Sydney
3-Danny Wicks (Par)
2-Kirisome Auva’a (Sou)
1-Isaac De Gois (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Penrith v New Zealand
3-Shaun Johnson (War)
2-Sam McKendry (Pen)
1-David Fusitua (War)
Judge: Grant Vickers

Melbourne v North Queensland
3-Gavin Cooper (Cow)
2-Suliasi Vunivalu (Mel)
1-Justin O’Neill (Cow)
Judge: Chris Parkinson

Manly v Brisbane
3-Lewis Brown (Man)
2-Daly Cherry-Evans (Man)
1-Matt Wright (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Newcastle v Cronulla
3-Dane Gagai (New)
2-Akuila Uate (New)
1-Korbin Sims (New)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Wests Tigers v Canterbury
3-David Nofoaluma (Tig)
2-Mitchell Moses (Tig)
1-Tim Simona (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v Sydney Roosters
3-Joe Burgess (Roo)
2-Sam Moa (Roo)
1-Mitchell Pearce (Roo)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

10: Mitchell Moses (Tig)
9: Jono Wright (War)
8: Shaun Johnson (War), Aidan Sezer (Can), Jamie Soward (Pen), Akuila Uate (New), Gareth Widdop (Dra), Brayden Williame (Man)


Comments are closed.