The 2016 Willie M Medal: Round 16

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on June 27, 2016

We have a four-way lead at the top of the Willie M Medal leaderboard with Jono Wright’s totally inept performance that without question cost the Warriors victory on Saturday night propelling him to the top. He is the worst player in the NRL. He would struggle to play Group 10 first grade.

Penrith v South Sydney
3-Aaron Gray (Sou)
2-Waqa Blake (Pen)
1-Dave Tyrell (Sou)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Newcastle v St George Illawarra
3-Sione Mata’utai (New)
2-Trent Hodkinson (New)
1-Tim Lafai (Dra)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Cronulla v New Zealand
3-Jono Wright (War)
2-Ricky Leutele (Cro)
1-Thomas Leuluai (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canterbury v Brisbane
3-Greg Eden (Bri)
2-Matt Gillett (Bri)
1-Ben Hunt (Bri)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v Canberra
3-Leivaha Pulu (GC)
2-Greg Bird (GC)
1-Jack Wighton (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Melbourne v Wests Tigers
3-David Noafaluma (Tig)
2-Cheyse Blair (Mel)
1-Jordan Rankin (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

North Queensland v Manly
3-Lachlan Coote (Cow)
2-Brett Stewart (Man)
1-Jorge Taufua (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

12: Mitchell Moses (Tig), Aidan Sezer (Can), Jono Wright (War), Daniel Tupou (Roo)
11: Gareth Widdop (Dra)
10: Lewis Brown (Man), Sam Perrett (Bul), Jamie Soward (Pen)
9: Paul Carter (Sou), Akuila Uate (New), Latrell Mitchell (Roo), Jack Wighton (Can)

Comments are closed.