The 2016 Willie M Medal: Round 25

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on August 29, 2016

There is still a round to be played in the NRL but we have our 2016 Willie M Medallist with Daniel Tupou joining a long list of mediocre players including Chris Sandow, Blake Ferguson and last year’s winner Tyrone Roberts. Tupou has been rotten all season and has posted five worst-on performances. For a former representative player, it has been a completely unacceptable performance. Congratulations Daniel.

Canterbury v North Queensland
3-Tony Williams (Bul)
2-Michael Lichaa (Bul)
1-Kerrod Holland (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Melbourne v Brisbane
3-Marika Korobiete (Mel)
2-Suliasi Vunivalu (Mel)
1-Kenny Bromwich (Mel)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Manly v Canberra
3-Jorge Taufua (Man)
2-Lewis Brown (Man)
1-Brayden Williame (Man)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Gold Coast v Penrith
3-Agnatius Paasi (GC)
2-Chris McQueen (GC)
1-Bryce Cartwright (Pen)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Cronulla v Sydney Roosters
3-Daniel Tupou (Roo)
2-Dale Copley (Roo)
1-Blake Ferguson (Roo)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

New Zealand v Wests Tigers
3-Tim Simona (Tig)
2-Thomas Leuluai (War)
1-Manu Vatuvei (War)
Judge: Brendan Curran

Newcastle v South Sydney
3-Cory Denniss (New)
2-Jarrod Mullen (New)
1-Jake Mamo (New)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v St George Illawarra
3-Joel Thompson (Dra)
2-Tim Lafai (Dra)
1-Gareth Widdop (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

20: Daniel Tupou (Roo)
15: Mitchell Moses (Tig), Sam Perrett (Bul), Gareth Widdop (Dra)
14: Joe Burgess (Sou), Aidan Sezer (Can)
13: Lewis Brown (Man), Benji Marshall (Dra)

Tags: ,

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Tom says:

    Totally agree re Tupou. He should have been dropped 5 weeks ago based on his obvious “dont givea” attitude, missed tackles, no metres etc . Cant believe other commentators or roosters fans are;nt talking about his poor form. Sharks game was only time he seemed to put a bit of effort in.