The 2016 Willie M Medal: Round 26

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on September 5, 2016

The 2016 Willie M Medal: Final Standings and Team of the Year

The final Willie M votes are in and it is Daniel Tupou who claims the honour of being the most consistently mediocre player in the NRL. Tupou held off Mitchell Moses and Benji Marshall.

The Willie M Team of the Year
1. Latrell Mitchell (Roo)
2. Daniel Tupou (Roo)
3. Waqa Blake (Pen)
4. Jono Wright (War)
5. Sam Perrett (Bul)
6. Mitchell Moses (Tig)
7. Benji Marshall (Dra)
13. Bodene Thompson (War)
12. Lewis Brown (Man)
11. Tony Williams (Bul)
10. Tom Burgess (Sou)
9. Mitch Rein (Dra)
8. Korbin Sims (New)
14. Gareth Widdop (Dra)
15. Joe Burgess (Roo/Sou)
16. Aidan Sezer (Can)
17. Shaun Johnson (War)

Brisbane v Sydney Roosters
3-Blake Ferguson (Roo)
2-Adam Blair (Bri)
1-Latrell Mitchell (Roo)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canterbury v South Sydney
3-Josh Morris (Bul)
2-Moses Mbye (Bul)
1-Curtis Rona (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

St George Illawarra v Newcastle
3-Benji Marshall (Dra)
2-Jeremy Smith (New)
1-Will Matthews (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

North Queensland v Gold Coast
3-Jarryd Hayne (GC)
2-Greg Bird (GC)
1-Nene MacDonald (GC)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Melbourne v Cronulla
3-Chad Townsend (Cro)
2-Jack Bird (Cro)
1-Wade Graham (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Wests Tigers v Canberra
3-Mitchell Moses (Tig)
2-Luke Brooks (Tig)
1-Chris Lawrence (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

New Zealand v Parramatta
3-Tui Lolohea (War)
2-Manu Vatuvei (War)
1-Shaun Johnson (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Penrith v Manly
3-Addin Fonua-Blake (Man)
2-Blake Leary (Man)
1-Daly Cherry-Evans (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Final Leaderboard
20: Daniel Tupou (Roo)
18: Mitchell Moses (Tig)
16: Benji Marshall (Dra)
15: Sam Perrett (Bul), Gareth Widdop (Dra)
14: Joe Burgess (Roo/Sou), Aidan Sezer (Can)
13: Lewis Brown (Man), Shaun Johnson (War), Latrell Mitchell (Roo)


Comments are closed.