The 2016 Willie M Medal: Round 5

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on April 4, 2016


Clint Gutherson struck as a highly astute buy by the Parramatta Eels. Five rounds in and it looks like he is a total bust. He has been dreadfully underwhelming with poor hands and worse judgment. The Eels have nobody who deserves his spot so perhaps it is just time to bite the bullet and bring back the haircut with lair.

Manly v South Sydney
3-Brenton Lawrence (Man)
2-Feleti Mateo (Man)
1-Tom Burgess (Sou)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Gold Coast v Brisbane
3-John Olive (GC)
2-David Mead (GC)
1-Corey Oates (Bri)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Melbourne v Newcastle
3-Jacob Safiti (New)
2-Will Chambers (Mel)
1-Jarrod Mullen (New)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

Wests Tigers v Cronulla
3-Luke Brooks (Tig)
2-Jason Bukuya (Cro)
1-Dene Halatau (Tig)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

North Queensland v St George Illawarra
3-Benji Marshall (Dra)
2-Gareth Widdop (Dra)
1-Euan Aitken (Dra)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

Sydney Roosters v New Zealand
3-Dylan Napa (Roo)
2-Blake Ayshford (War)
1-Jackson Hastings (Roo)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v Penrith
3-Clint Gutherson (Par)
2-Isaah Yeo (Pen)
1-Brad Takairangi (Par)
Judge: Nick Lawler and Nick Tedeschi

Canterbury v Canberra
3-Tony Williams (Bul)
2-Chase Stanley (Bul)
1-Adam Elliott (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

6: Clint Gutherson (Par), Kurt Mann (Dra)
5: Jackson Hastings (Roo), Rory Kostjasyn (Cow), Sam Perrett (Bul), Brayden Williame (Man)

Comments are closed.