The 2016 Willie M Medal: Round 6

Filed in From The Couch, NRL by on April 11, 2016

We have a new leader after six rounds of the 2016 season with Cowboys rake Rory Kostjasyn hitting the front. For reasons only known to Paul Green, Kostjasyn has been starting with Jake Granville saved for the backend of the first half. It has done the Cowboys no favours.

Brisbane v St George Illawarra
3-Gareth Widdop (Dra)
2-Will Matthews (Dra)
1-Mitch Rein (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

South Sydney v St George Illawarra
3-Luke Keary (Sou)
2-Nathan Brown (Sou)
1-Paul Carter (Sou)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

Parramatta v Canberra
3-Joey Leilua (Can)
2-Jack Wighton (Can)
1-Aidan Sezer (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

New Zealand v Manly
3-Jono Wright (War)
2-Ben Matulino (War)
1-Ryan Hoffman (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Penrith v North Queensland
3-Jamie Soward (Pen)
2-Rory Kostjasyn (Cow)
1-Johnathan Thurston (Cow)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Cronulla v Gold Coast
3-Sam Tagataese (Cro)
2-Chad Townsend (Cro)
1-William Zillman (GC)
Judge: Nathan Boss

Newcastle v Wests Tigers
3-Nathan Milone (Tig)
2-Jaelen Feeney (New)
1-Mitchell Moses (Tig)
Judge: Brendan Curran

Melbourne v Canterbury
3-Marika Korobiete (Mel)
2-Sam Kasiano (Bul)
1-Ben Hampton (Mel)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

7: Rory Kostjasyn (Cow)
6: Jaelen Feeney (New), Clint Gutherson (Par), Kurt Mann (Dra), Jono Wright (War)


Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Rohan says:

    How on earth did Luke Brooks not get 6 points for the Newcastle game?
    It was his worst game in his 50 game career, and if he wants to make it to 100 then he best improve markedly and rapidly.