The 2017 Willie M Medal: Round 26

Filed in Uncategorized by on September 4, 2017

The 2017 Willie M Medal: Round 26

Congratulations to Kyle Feldt for winning the award for Rugby League’s most consistently mediocre player. Feldt polled 23 games in what was a generally horrendous game on the wing for the Cowboys, polling six worst on ground performances this year and astonishingly featuring in the votes in six of the first seven rounds.

Feldt was also one of just three finals-bound teams to have a player feature in the Willie M Team of the Year. Congratulations goes out to Mitchell Moses and Bodene Thompson for featuring for the second straight season.

2017 Willie M Team of the Year
1. Jarryd Hayne (GC)
2. Kyle Feldt (Cow)
3. Blake Ayshford (War)
4. Joey Leilua (Can)
5. Ken Maumalo (War)
6. Aidan Sezer (Can)
7. Mitchell Moses (Tig/Par)
8. Tim Grant (Tig)
9. Michael Lichaa (Bul)
10. Adam Blair (Bri)
11. Adam Elliot (Bul)
12. Bodene Thompson (War)
13. Leivatha Pulu (GC)

2017 Willie M Medal – Final Standings
23: Kyle Feldt (Cow)
20: Mitchell Moses (Tig/Par), Josh McCrone (Dra), Aidan Sezer (Can)
18: Kane Elgey (GC)
17: Luke Brooks (Tig), James Maloney (Cro)

Round 26 Votes
North Queensland v Brisbane
3-Antonio Winterstein (Cow)
2-Te Maire Martin (Cow)
1-Jake Granville (Cow)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Parramatta v South Sydney
3-Kirisome Auva’a (Par)
2-Bryson Goodwin (Sou)
1-John Sutton (Sou)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Sydney Roosters v Gold Coast
3-Jarryd Hayne (GC)
2-Joe Greenwood (GC)
1-Latrell Mitchell (Roo)
Judge: Matt Fisk

Manly v Penrith
3-Peter Wallace (Pen)
2-Waqa Blake (Pen)
1-Regan Campbell-Gillard (Pen)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Melbourne v Canberra
3-Joey Leilua (Can)
2-Aidan Sezer (Can)
1-Jordan Rapana (Can)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Newcastle v Cronulla
3-Peter Mata’utia (New)
2-Gerard Beale (Cro)
1-Trent Hodkinson (New)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

St George Illawarra v Canterbury
3-Tim Lafai (Dra)
2-Gareth Widdop (Dra)
1-Raymond Faitala-Mariner (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Wests Tigers v New Zealand
3-Ken Maumalo (War)
2-David Fusitua (War)
1-Ata Hingano (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Benji says:

    As some of the players featuring on the leaderboard are so rubbish, they often get dropped and miss out on polling more votes. A good addition would be to add each players avg/game in brackets alongside their cumulative points.