The 2013 Willie M Medal: Round 21

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on August 5, 2013


The Warriors must be super excited about signing Feleti Mateo. He was appalling against the Sharks on Saturday, continuing a horror run of laziness and inactivity that started about the time he signed his new long-term extension. In six of the last seven weeks, he has missed at least three tackles and recorded less than 100 metres. Nearly every match has seen an error or penalty. Mateo can be anything but rarely does anything once he has signed a long-term deal. It is going to be a long few seasons for the Warriors with that big albatross around their neck.

Penrith v Sydney Roosters
3-James Segeyaro (Pen)
2-Clint Newton (Pen)
1-Isaac John (Pen)
Judge: Brett Oaten

Newcastle v Brisbane
3-Craig Gower (New)
2-Peter Wallace (Bri)
1-Beau Scott (New)
Judge: Matt Fisk

New Zealand v Cronulla
3-Feleti Mateo (War)
2-Konrad Hurrell (War)
1-Jonathan Wright (Cro)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Parramatta v Manly
3-Reni Maitua (Par)
2-Brenton Lawrence (Man)
1-Ben Roberts (Par)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

North Queensland v South Sydney
3-Chris McQueen (Sou)
2-Nathan Merritt (Sou)
1-Roy Asotasi (Sou)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canberra v Melbourne
3-Sandor Earl (Can)
2-Jarrod Croker (Can)
1-Josh McCrone (Can)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Gold Coast v Wests Tigers
3-Blake Ayshford (Tig)
2-Benji Marshall (Tig)
1-Chris Lawrence (Tig)
Judge: Matt Fisk

St George Illawarra v Canterbury
3-Nathan Fien (Dra)
2-Brett Morris (Dra)
1-Krisnan Inu (Bul)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

21: Tony Williams (Bul)
19: Benji Marshall (Tig)
18: Peter Wallace (Bri)
15: Nathan Fien (Dra)
14: Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo), Ben Roberts (Par)
11: Sandor Earl (Can), Mahe Fonua (Mel), Scott Prince (Bri), Luke Walsh (Pen)
10: Stewart Mills (Cro), Dave Taylor (GC)


Comments are closed.