The 2014 Willie M Medal: Round 12

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on June 2, 2014

A couple of Canberra Raiders players have both put themselves in the hunt for the Willie M Medal with Jack Wighton moving into a tie for second while Josh McCrone is only five points from the lead. Sadly, this comes in a week when Wighton is touted as a potential Origin bolter while McCrone could get a nice deal from the Melbourne Storm. Oh, Rugby League gods, you are so unfair.

Penrith v Parramatta
3-Justin Hunt (Par)
2-Ken Sio (Par)
1-Will Hopoate (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Sydney Roosters v Canberra
3-Josh McCrone (Can)
2-Jack Wighton (Can)
1-Reece Robinson (Can)
Judge: Brett Oaten

North Queensland v Melbourne
3-Young Tonurmaipea (Mel)
2-Cameron Munster (Mel)
1-Kurt Mann (Mel)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

New Zealand v Newcastle
3-Josh Mantellato (New)
2-Jarrod Mullen (New)
1-Chris Houston (New)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Brisbane v Manly
3-Steve Matai (Man)
2-Peta Hiku (Man)
1-Dunamis Lui (Man)
Judge: Matt Tedeschi

South Sydney v St George Illawarra
3-Benji Marshall (Dra)
2-Peter Mata’utia (Dra)
1-Mitch Rein (Dra)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

14: Joseph Leilua (New)
11: Blake Ayshford (Cro), Jack Wighton (Can)
10: Bill Tupou (Can)
9: Ben Barba (Bri), Todd Carney (Cro), Daniel Holdsworth (Cro), Josh McCrone (Can)
8: Peta Hiku (Man), Jonathan Wright (Cro)

Tags: ,

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Davey G says:

    Benji at this rate will catch BJ Joseph Joey Jojo Shabadoo Leilua in no time.

  2. WittyReference says:

    Ken Sio was so horrible in the Eels game that it was one of the only times I was convinced I could predict some Willie M points.

    Taufua almost deserved a point just for his non chase on Gillett. He looked fairly disinterested all day and that was the icing.