The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 26

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on September 6, 2015

Despite not holding the outright lead in the Willie M Medal until the final round, Newcastle halfback Tyrone Roberts has claimed the award for the 2015 season’s most consistently mediocre and inept player. Roberts trailed Mitchell Moses all season with the young Tigers half seemingly home but with 12 votes in the final eight games he has stormed home for an historic victory. He polled three votes against Penrith with six missed tackles, an error and two runs for a single metre. He is a deserving winner and the second Knight in as many years to win the award.

Brisbane v Melbourne
3-Anthony Milford (Bri)
2-Justin Hodges (Bri)
1-Lachlan Maranta (Bri)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Sydney Roosters v South Sydney
3-Adam Reynolds (Sou)
2-Chris Grevsmuhl (Sou)
1-Kirisome Auva’a (Sou)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Penrith v Newcastle
3-Tyrone Roberts (New)
2-Sione Mata’utia (New)
1-Kurt Gidley (New)
Judge: Grant Vickers

St George Illawarra v Wests Tigers
3-Curtis Sironen (Tig)
2-Tim Simona (Tig)
1-Peter Mata’utia (Dra)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

North Queensland v Gold Coast
3-Josh Hoffman (GC)
2-Dave Taylor (GC)
1-Kyle Feldt (Cow)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

Parramatta v Canberra
3-Luke Kelly (Par)
2-Sisa Waqa (Can)
1-Ryan Morgan (Par)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Cronulla v Manly
3-Michael Ennis (Cro)
2-Michael Gordon (Cro)
1-Steve Matai (Man)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Canterbury v New Zealand
3-Sam Perrett (Bul)
2-Bodene Thompson (War)
1-Sam Lisone (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Final Leaderboard
22: Tyrone Roberts (New)
21: Mitchell Moses (Tig)
18: Sam Perrett (Bul)
16: Anthony Milford (Bri), Joey Leilua (Can)
15: Waqa Blake (Pen)
13: Chris Sandow (Par), Gareth Widdop (Dra), Jeff Robson (Cro), Michael Gordon (Cro)
12: Ben Barba (Cro), Daniel Mortimer (GC), Dave Taylor (GC), Luke Brooks (Tig), Pat Richards (Tig), Tony Williams (Bul)

Tags: ,

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Sites That Link to this Post

  1. The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 26 – | September 6, 2015