The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 4

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on March 30, 2015

Joel Reddy has streaked to the front of the 2015 Willie M Medal count after another inept performance against the Eels, dropping the ball twice and generally looking like he had the pace of an old hog with arthritis. Heaven help the Bunnies if he keeps his first grade spot. His run to the Willie M Medal won’t be smooth sailing though with Gareth Widdop moving up into third position following another three points in a victory. Widdop won’t be getting dropped so will get every chace to continue polling.

Parramatta v South Sydney
3-Joel Reddy (Sou)
2-Daryl Millard (Sou)
1-Will Hopoate (Par)
Judge: Craig Finlayson

Wests Tigers v Canterbury
3-Mitchell Moses (Tig)
2-Josh Morris (Bul)
1-Chris Lawrence (Tig)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Newcastle v Penrith
3-Matt Moylan (Pen)
2-Peter Wallace (Pen)
1-Bryce Cartwright (Pen)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

Cronulla v Gold Coast
3-Wade Graham (Cro)
2-Gerard Beale (Cro)
1-Michael Gordon (Cro)
Judge: Nathan Boss

St George Illawarra v Manly
3-Gareth Widdop (Dra)
2-Feleti Mateo (Man)
1-Jamie Buhrer (Man)
Judge: Rohan Kendall

New Zealand v Brisbane
3-Manu Vatuvei (War)
2-Shaun Johnson (War)
1-Jono Wright (War)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

Sydney Roosters v Canberra
3-Jarrod Croker (Can)
2-Dane Tilse (Can)
1-Jarrad Kennedy (Can)
Judge: Nick Tedeschi

North Queensland v Melbourne
3-Young Tonuaimpea (Mel)
2-Matt Wright (Cow)
1-James Tamou (Cow)
Judge: Cliff Bingham

8: Joel Reddy (Sou)
7: Ben Barba (Cro)
6: Justin O’Neill (NQ), Gareth Widdop (Dra)
5: Gerard Beale (Cro), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo), Shaun Johnson (NZ), Mitchell Moses (Tig)
4: Michael Gordon (Cro), Feleti Mateo (Man), Jordan McLean (Mel), Brad Takairangi (Par)

Tags: ,

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Dipper says:

    Surely Tautau Moga deserved a point for bombing two tries for the Cowboys.

  2. buba says:

    Where’s new From The Couch? We’re miss it!