The 2015 Willie M Medal: Round 7

Filed in NRL, Willie M by on April 20, 2015

The race for the Willie M Medal is on in earnest as we approach the one-third mark of the season. While Joel Reddy still leads the way, Mitchell Moses and Tyrone Roberts each staked their claims for rugby league’s crown of ineptitude as their teams surrendered double digit leads at home, whereas Shaun Kenny-Dowall was a victim of circumstance. The Storm v Roosters match was such an outstanding affair in terrible conditions that the Willie M voting committee contemplated an amnesty on votes for the match. To do so would be to open a can of worms on weighted voting for reach match though – SKD became the victim of the ‘one size fits all’ allocation of votes to matches.

St George Illawarra v Brisbane

3- Anthony Milford (Bri)

2- Daniel Vidot (Bri)

1- Jack De Belin (Dra)

Judge: Monica Finlayson

Canterbury v Manly

3- Brayden Williame (Man)

2- Tony Williams (Bul)

1- David Williams (Man)

Judge: Cliff Bingham

Gold Coast v Penrith

3- Waqa Blake (Pen)

2- Isaah Yeo (Pen)

1- Robert Jennings (Pen)

Judge: Cliff Bingham

North Queensland v New Zealand

3- Tuimoala Lolohea (War)

2- Chad Townsend (War)

1- Gavin Cooper (Cow)

Judge: Cliff Bingham

Melbourne v Sydney Roosters

3- Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)

2- Mahe Fonua (Mel)

1- Kevin Proctor (Mel)

Judge: Cliff Bingham

Wests Tigers v Canberra

3- Mitchell Moses (Tig)

2- Curtis Sironen (Tig)

1- Jordan Rapana (Canb)

Judge: Chris Parkinson

Newcastle v Parramatta

3- Tyrone Roberts (New)

2- David Fa’alogo (New)

1- Tariq Sims (New)

Judge: Cliff Bingham

Cronulla v South Sydney

3- George Burgess (Sou)

2- Greg Inglis (Sou)

1- Luke Keary (Sou)

Judge: Cliff Bingham


8: Joel Reddy (Sou), Mitchell Moses (Tig), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roo)

7: Ben Barba (Cro), Shaun Johnson (War), James Maloney (Roo), Tyrone Roberts (New)

6: Cheyse Blair (Man), Justin O’Neill (Cow), Manu Vatuvei (War), Gareth Widdop (Dra), Daly Cherry-Evans (Man)

5: Gerard Beale (Cro), Matt Moylan (Pen), Peter Wallace (Pen), Jarrad Kennedy (Canb), Jordan McLean (Melb), Pat Richards (Tig)

Comments are closed.